GUEST REVIEWS

Discover why the Bailey's is preferred by our Esteemed Guests!
REVIEWS

What Our Guests Say

Happy Halloween!

What better way for a quick getaway to the woods during this Pandemic Crazy world on a rare blue full moon than HERE at Oak Cabin at Bailey’s.

Our first time here. Found it on google and what a Hidden Gem this place truly is! …

Kelly and Daniel

10/30/2020

Thank you for a wonderful experience. We enjoyed every minute of our stay!

Hoping to see you again soon,

Meishar & Ayelet

9/16/2020

We cannot express how much we enjoyed staying in Birdsong Yurt! We were not expecting as many amenities. … We are just so blown away at how well-stocked everything was! The bed was so comfy! Everything was glamping at its finest!

Christal & Scott

10/8/2020

I had alot of fun in the cabin and goin in the lake with the kayak. It was the best camping trip ever.

Going hiking and paddling in the boat with Jackson and Leia was a blast. As well as first coming here and seeing the cabin and the forest.

Guests at Oak Cabin

10/27/20

Bailey Team – 

It is with a heartfelt thank you that I write this note to you all. We have been so blessed to have had the opportunity to stay in your Kestrel yurt. To say that it was perfect would be an understatement!!

Laura & Brandon

8/10/2020

To Victoria,

Thank you so much for your very warm welcome. You made us feel right at home and like we’re old friends. Thank you for letting us use your dish – which made for an amazing birthday cake! … Your sweet demeanor was such a nice way to welcome us here, as our first visit you have made us life-timers and we cannot wait to plan our next visit up here and we hope to see you then!

Lacey & Eric

8/11/2020

Thank you so much! We love the flowers! We had such a nice time and love your property. 

Janelle & Mike

5/1/2020

To Lane,

Thank you so much for your warm welcome and your hospitality! You made us feel right at home! As this was our first visit up here we had no clue what to expect but you made the experience award winning! .. We cannot wait to plan our next visit up and we hope to see you then! Thank you! 

Lacey + Eric

8/11/2020

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality! This place exceeded our expectations!

Guest at Oak Cabin

We are so fortunate to have had our wedding at your beautiful place. It was magical and full of love.It was a perfect day. And it was just as we imagined. We will cherish the memories forever!

Joe and Debbie

San Diego, California

I just wanted to thank you, on the behalf of my friends, for sharing your beautiful historic home with us. This the is the sixth year we have all taken a trip at this time of year, we all agreed that this on was the best ! I loved the “Rose Room” and was inspired by the beautiful handkerchief quilt on the bed. I used my mom’s old handkerchiefs to recreate one for our family.

A. Oyeshiku

San Francisco, California

We had a really wonderful time in the Historic Bailey House, the family reunion to end all reunions! We are from N. Carolina, to have snow falling was a much needed sight, we we’re all so happy. We’ve missed our own mountains. To be in S. California and find this gem was a real treat! We’ve rebooked our stay for next Dec. Thanks for the walks, talks, sky show, and just the family friendship you shared with us.Heartwarming to know people like you still exist.

McNamara’s, Waite’s, Cordova’s

San Diego, California

Wow! Mary and I had such a fantastic time visiting your resort! It was like nothing we’ve experienced. It was so much more than we expected.

When Brad found out I was celebrating my wife’s birthday he suggested the Cedars Cottage, upon arrival the fireplace was lit, additional atmosphere was provided by Terri, table set, and balloons announced Mary’s birthday, as we sipped wine in front of the stone fireplace, we retired to a cozy bed with an electric blanket that preheated our bed. Next morning we were treated to a walk about in the general store, complete with old post office, soda fountain, amazing.

Your great hosts and will cherish our great memories of Bailey’s and be back soon.

Steve and Mary

Oceanside, California

We wanted thank you so much for a wonderful stay in your spot on the map. We enjoyed your hospitality, warmth, and peaceful surroundings. We hope to get back up to revisit again real soon. You are fantastic couple and have an equally fantastic family.

Laura and Jason

Los Angeles, California

Our Photographic retreat was a huge success mainly due to your help, the Carriage House is the perfect classroom, its full of natural light! With Terri as our field guide, my students were able to enjoy the amazing diversity, and the historic Dance hall gave us lots to work with.
Photo expeditions will be back!

Donna

Professor of Photography, Palomar Collage

Our scrapbook retreat was a relaxing and much needed get away for us girls! Carriage house, is large and well light, perfect for what we do. The huge kitchen is huge and well stocked, and massages! This was our 8th year. It’s our home away from home.

Tara and Friends

Los Angeles, California

We had the pleasure of spending yet another wonderful getaway at your delightful Luxury Camp! The pristine natural environment is stunning, and so quiet and peaceful. We stayed in your romantic canvas Safari tent, on that large wooden deck overlooking the forest and it was a treat to arrive to that cozy setup and a comfortable bed, with everything provided! Falling asleep under the amazing starry sky, and waking up to the song of so many birds was enchanting. Once again, Baileys was great, and a luxurious camping experience that we will always treasure. We’ll be back soon!

Andrea and Dean

Corona, California

Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

We loved the cabin (it had everything we could have wanted & more). 

We spent the day hiking in the state park, came back here and grilled and had a fire. It was PERFECT!

It is so beautiful and peaceful here. We hope to come back one day!

The Flakkers

Fargo, North Dakota

Your Star party sparked a new hobby for our family. The telescopes on the lawn, slide show in the dance hall, campfire stories, and kids making ice cream. Wow! The tour through the Observatory was amazing. Keep on going with your new telescope

John and Kerri

The Cedars Cottage was the perfect place for a romantic birthday weekend! This was our first trip to Bailey’s and everything exceeded our expectations! We are grateful for your kindness and hospitality.

Everything about our stay was just incredible. The cottage was warm and inviting, and the property was so peaceful and beautiful. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

Rachel & Anthony

What an enchanted moment! We are so grateful to you, and your beautiful home made our daughter’s dream come true! We have received so many texts, calls and emails telling us it was the best wedding they had ever been to, which is largely because of your beautiful property and gracious spirits.

You were a blessing to our family, and you now have us as life long friends! You where professional, kind, helpful and a true delight to work with! Its a day we will never forget as long as we live!

Randy

Carlsbad, California, Mother of the Bride

I wanted to drop you a note and let you know how much my son and I enjoyed camping at Luxury Camp Kestrel. We have been camping many, many times. We camped our way through the YMCA Indian Guides program, along with going on many a family camping outing. Of all the camp trips we have taken, especially weekend trips, this one was one of our most enjoyable and memorable. Having the camp already set us as it is, really maximized the time we could spend together doing fun things in and around your facility. Additionally, everything was clean and tidy. I’m already looking forward to our next trip to Bailey’s Palomar Resort!

David

Enjoy Mount Palomar

Visit Bailey's

Start your adventure today. Book your stay online.